fbpx

RSM-METROWEST

World Class Math Instruction Your Children Will Love! 

RSM-METROWEST

World Class Math Instruction Your Children Will Love!

Testimonials

RSM was an amazing experience for Helena. Having taken classes from 4th until 9th Grade was enriching and exciting, and gave her the best foundation and fluency we could ever expect, considering that both of us come from an engineering background. We are eternally grateful and we have and will continue to recommend your program to everyone we know.

Maria Rubio and Frantz Bouchereau, May 2019

“I have been going to RSM-MetroWest in Framingham for eight years now, and I have loved every year of it. Going to RSM has helped me excel in school, and develop my love for mathematics. The classes not only support the school curriculum but also go beyond it by challenging students with more advanced problems. I love the challenge, and I believe it has only made my interest in mathematics grow stronger. I am truly grateful for the knowledge and skills that it has given me, and I would not be where I am now if it weren’t for RSM-MetroWest.”

– Prakalya Chandrasekar, 10th grader at the Advanced Math & Science Academy

My favorite thing about advanced math is learning new things. I get new problems to solve. My teacher, Mr. Gene (Sigalovsky) is fun. He explains how to do a method to solve the problem.

– Student, level 3

I enjoy advanced math because I am learning about new methods. One of my favorite is the mushroom. With that, you can find the LCM. I like my teacher, Mrs. Alla Farizon. She is very nice and she makes sure you understand the topic. I also like the friends in the class. They are fun to play with at break. At my regular school, in my math class, there are a lot of kids who complain about math. But here no one complains about it, so it is much nicer. Every student is excited to learn and the best part is….. it’s math!

– Student, level 5

… I have had three teachers so far, and all of them have been wonderful educators. I have learned a lot from this school’s participation in programs such as AMC-8 and Math Olympiads. This program helps me get ahead of my peers at school. I would very much like to continue to learn at MWSM. Thank you MWSM, for all the great things I’ve learnt so far.”

– Akshay Karthik, level 5, Pre-Algebra

Dear Dr. Charny & Karla,

We just wanted to say Thank you to you and your Staff for a great 1st year.

We initially were concerned our girls would think Math Classes would be more of a chore and they would dread going to classes.

In the end, they are more engaged with math and having a lot of fun.

 We actually didn’t tell our daughter that she did well this year and she was very much surprised during the awards ceremony. Just a reminder-hard work does pay off.

Both our chldren are looking forward in returning this Fall.

Thank you for all your hard work and your commitment.

– Mother of 4th grader, Spring 2014

We are delighted to observe Rohit’s growing interest in problem solving, ways to analyze and explore possible solutions. We are grateful to all the staff members of RSM-MetroWest for instilling the curiosity and problem solving techniques with ever interesting puzzles and their invaluable guidance to numerous Math Competitions.

-Vijaya & Syam Josyula, parents of Rohit, level 8, Winter 2015

Our son has been with RSM-MetroWest for several years. At the end of the 7th grade he took the Math SAT and earned a perfect score of 800. We just wanted to thank Russian Math for preparing him so well.

– Mr and Mrs. Sridhar, Summer 2015

We wanted to thank you for the regular updates about Pranav’s progress, what the class is working on etc. Appreciate your help and support.  Coming to RSM has made Pranav much more confident and in, fact, he finds Math fun! We cannot thank Ms. Karla and Ms. Irina enough for that :-).

– Mrs.Govind, mother of a 4th-grader, 2016

It is a proud moment for us to let you know that Shristi has been admitted to College of Engineering, Cornell University for the Class of 2020.  I would like to thank RSM and its teachers for providing excellent coaching, encouragement, and challenging Shristi every single week. The problem solving strategies have helped her to look beyond the subject and connect the concepts with usage and at a broader level. This was very helpful in high school, and even her teachers acknowledged her ability. Her five years at RSM Metrowest helped inculcate a positive attitude for learning along with commitment and dedication towards completing all her work, which in turn helped her to grow both inside and outside of school.

– Ravindra Varshney, father of Shristi Varshney, 2016

My daughter was happy to be a part of RSM, she had a chance to meet nice people and motivated students. RSM helped her improve math skills and social skills. Your program helped her a lot to succeed in her regular school. I am very thankful to our teacher Mr. Sukher for all the help for the last couple of years! We appreciate all you’ve done for our family. (My older daughter was you student also! ) We are happy to be your alumni and will recommend your program to our friends and neighbors.

– Sara Fatykhova, December 2016

I sent my son to RMS framingham 6 years ago. He learnt a lot. Great teachers and teaching materials! Very well organization! He moved from regular class to advanced years ago and last year he was moved to honors class. Usually, he struggled a little bit at the beginning, but he adjusted and fit in to the class quite well later. The on-line homework is the high-light. The questions are well chosen and help students to get the concepts smoothly. It is luck to have a RMS nearby if you want to have your kids to be good on math but your school could not provide enough.

– Jingsong Wang, September 2018

My twin boys have been attending RSM-MetroWest center, Framingham for the past 5yrs and I can attest that it has really helped them to get a solid foundation in advanced Math concepts. The curriculum is challenging and well advanced than what they do in public schools. Luckily we had very good teachers at RSM all these years who were able to motivate kids to do their best at Math. Study material and home work assignments are a big plus. If you diligently do the RSM assignments you can easily ace the school work. You will definitely reap benefits if you are a dedicated RSM student and do all your assignments.

– Radhika Kalidindi, September 2018

My kids attended RSM for the past 4 years. They found it to be extremely helpful in advancing their math skills and making them, not only well prepared, but also more confident and advanced in their middle and high school math. They do give homeworks that kids needs to work on at home. However, I found this to be beneficial as extra practice did help my kids to become faster and more used to tackling various forms of math problems.

– Mary Youssef, August 2017

My son had a wonderful experience at RSM, Framingham, his mathskills improved considerably and was challenged enough to participate in competitions!! Needless to say his school math became very easy for him.

– Vishruta Parikh, August 2018

I strongly recommend RSM Framingham. My daughter attended 6 years of RSM classes and took 2 Summer classes as well. She is now preparing to go to a rigorous high school and she placed into the highest level for her grade and she is not a math kid.  Thus RSM gets objective results. But that was not our purpose for sending her to RSM and RSM is not about getting slight advantages in taking exams.

The mission of RSM is that the staff recognizes that leaning mathematics and its concepts well requires extra time that is often not given in standard schools. Poor math preparation often leads to math phobia in later education that can severely curtail opportunities—not just which college your kid goes to but their entire career. RSM can prevent this problem.

Our daughter started in 2nd grade which was key to her success. She liked her teachers and found the classes engaging as there is a lot of classroom interaction. I am not going to lie and say she always wanted to go or liked doing her homework—no normal kid would. But as time went by, she acknowledged that it helped her in regular school. After a few years at RSM she would report she already understood a “new” topic being taught at her public school.  I don’t think she’ll ever think she cannot do math—she knows it requires work—but it can be done.

RSM offers training for math contests if you are interested. We did not pursue that training and its distinctly separate from the standard classes which are the main focus of RSM. We found the staff to be enthusiastic, helpful and professional.

In summary, I think RSM offers a very valuable experience for kids that will pay off for the rest of their lives.

– David Wages, July 2017

I want to take this opportunity to thank you Anna, and the School of Mathematics, for broadening our son’s field of vision on mathematics. He has seen many topics and ways to approach them that he would not have had access to otherwise.

– Dar and Einat Efroni, parents of a high school student, 2015

My second grader complained that school was boring.  He was above grade level in math and was not being challenged.  He has thrived at RSM, and continues to progress well beyond grade level.  My fourth grader needed extra math practice. RSM helped her to meet, then exceed grade-level requirements. My children look forward to class each week.  The teachers establish rapport with the students, making connections through personal interactions. And the math games are fun! RSM teaches to the student’s specific needs and rate of progress.  Initial placement testing and year-end recommendations ensure the student is always in the appropriate class.  Student needs are met more effectively than a set yearly curriculum based on grade level.

– Kimberley S. Beattie, mother of two elementary school students. Spring 2015

I want to take this moment and thank Mr. Gene for teaching our kids. Sarayu loves the way you teach and is always waiting to attend your class at RSM. Your way of teaching logic is working great. With your help, time, efforts and passion, she even exceeded Math League which is for Gifted and Talented Kids. She topped in Brophy and second in Framingham District. I really wish you can teach her again in next year too. But understand that each teacher is assigned for each level. Thank you for all the wonders and magic you are doing for teaching our kids and getting them to love their math.

-Saritha Bade, Mother of Sarayu, level 4, Spring 2014

We very thankful for having a chance to be an RMS-MetroWest member for the last 4 years. It has helped our daughter to study a vigorous math program and also be successful in an advanced math class at AMSA. We appreciate all our teachers and specially Mrs.Trishina. We are thankful to Dr. Charny and other founders of  RSM-MetroWest for creating such a great school where children can study an advanced level of mathematics and participate in Math Olympiads. Your program also helped our older daughter, who attended RSM-MetroWest during its first years, and it was nice to see how the school grew over time. We have a lot of friends and neighbors  who are attending RSM-MetroWest and we will keep recommending your program to others, who are interested in advanced math study for their children.

– Sara Fatykhova, mother of two RSM-MetroWest middle school students, Spring 2014

Reviews From The Web

RSM-Metrowest
5.0
powered by Facebook
Danielle Moreau Rollin
Danielle Moreau Rollin
2019-06-03T00:45:49+0000
Great place to have kids explore the wonders of math! Proves that hard work and diligence can transform a child.
Karen Paul Kenary
Karen Paul Kenary
2018-10-26T13:54:49+0000
Just on the math alone it a great alternative.
Sheela Krishnamony
Sheela Krishnamony
2018-10-21T22:49:26+0000
We have 2 kids at RSM. My son is now 17 and has been going there since he was in second grade. I also have a 13 yr old... who still goes there. Both our kids were at different ends of the spectrum when we started them there. My son has always been fond of it while my daughter not so much. We have seen them work with both of our kids and are very happy with the results so far. We found the curriculum a good addition to the school curriculum which we always felt was lacking in challenging our kids to their full Math potential. They have not only challenged our kids but also taught them to love math and most importantly taught them not be afraid of Math. We find they do a good job with fundamentals and then build on it to teach them problem solving skills. We give RSM 5 stars!!!read more
Alfiya Yakupova
Alfiya Yakupova
2018-09-23T22:20:02+0000
Great curriculum and teachers!
Joyce Michel
Joyce Michel
2016-09-04T16:13:01+0000
I sent two children to RSM-MetroWest, once to complement our homeschooling and the other time to compensate for... unsatisfactory math in public school. I have seen RSM-MetroWest develop from its earliest years--first as a parent and later as a teacher. I stand by its well conceived, challenging curriculum and its dedicated staff. Its combination of high expectations and love of math is unbeatable!read more
Iliana Georgopoulou Nunn
Iliana Georgopoulou Nunn
2013-09-20T23:45:04+0000
Trudi Leone Lord
Trudi Leone Lord
2013-08-22T15:19:06+0000
Glen Oliver Balcom
Glen Oliver Balcom
2013-08-19T15:41:15+0000
Next Reviews

HAGITBA
01:53 07 Sep 18
My son love to go to the class learn and play , and he is confident in his math abilities.
Jingsong Wang
17:54 03 Sep 18
I sent my son to RMS framingham 6 years ago. He learnt a lot. Great teachers and teaching materials! Very well organization! He moved from regular class to advanced years ago and last year he was moved to honors class. Usually, he struggled a little bit at the beginning, but he adjusted and fit in to the class quite well later. The on-line homework is the high-light. The questions are well chosen and help students to get the concepts smoothly. It is luck to have a RMS nearby if you want to have your kids to be good on math but your school could not provide enough.read more
Vishruta Parikh
15:56 26 Aug 18
My son had a wonderful experience at RSM, Framingham, his mathskills improved considerably and was challenged enough to participate in competitions!! Needless to say his school math became very easy for him.read more
Radhika Kalidindi
03:47 27 Aug 18
My twin boys have been attending RSM MetroWest center, Framingham for the past 5yrs and I can attest that it has really helped them to get a solid foundation in advanced Math concepts. The curriculum is challenging and well advanced than what they do in public schools. Luckily we had very good teachers at RSM all these years who were able to motivate kids to do their best at Math.Study material and home work assignments are a big plus. If you diligently do the RSM assignments you can easily ace the school work. You will definitely reap benefits if you are a dedicated RSM student and do all your assignments.read more
Christo Angelov
17:36 13 Jun 19
My two kids have been doing great for three years now. They understand, they do their homework with minimum help--just an occasional question--and they are ahead of their classmates at school (except those who also attend RSM or other math programs). The material is not easy and is way ahead of the level at school. So, contrary to some of the general statements in some of the reviews here, they must be teaching them something there.read more
Mingle Li
22:40 27 Oct 19
RSM has 100% boosted my mathematics skills and benefited me greatly over the 5 years that I've went. It is indeed expensive, but incredibly worth it. The teachers, however, are diverse in their methods, and sometimes, they don't teach effectively, giving the impression that RSM is simply out for the money. But if you land on a good teacher, the experience is a fun and extremely beneficial ride for sure.read more
See All Reviews Write a review

"They have not only challenged our kids but also taught them to love math and most importantly taught them not to be afraid of math. We find they do a good job with fundamentals and then build on it to teach them problem-solving skills. We give RSM 5 stars!!!”

- Sheela Krishnamony

"All three of my boys have studied at the Russian School of Math and it has helped them to understand advanced concepts as well as prepare for taking both standardized tests as well as general school testing. It requires a high level of dedication from the child and parents, but it is worth it."

– Laura Beusch

"At first, I did not realize the huge benefit that I was receiving to my math education and would complain about homework, class, etc. Now, I see how Russian Math has helped me succeed with math in and out of school."

Arina Khotimsky  (former student,  MIT freshman 2019)

RSM-MetroWest    |  Copyright 2018   

Follow us on Facebook